Art Blakey and the Jazz Messengers in Tokyo 1961

14 August 2013 — Jazz on the Tube

Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers – Tokyo 1961 – Lee Morgan, trumpet – Wayne Shorter, tenor sax – Bobby Timmons, piano – Jymie Merritt, bass. I grew up listening to this man and his music, it just blew me away!

Tags: , , , ,

Posted 14th August 2013 by InI in category "InI Music Videos", "InI Videos

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comments Protected by WP-SpamShield for WordPress