Oliver Nelson ‘Black, Brown and Beautiful’

18 February, 2011 — Jazz on the Tube

Oliver Nelson (alto sax soloist) & the Berlin Dream Band of Berlin in 1970

Trumpets: Milo Pavlovic (Yugoslavia), Ron Simmonds (Canada), Carmel Jones (USA), Manfred Stoppacher (Austria), Harry Samp (Germany). Trombones: Ake Persson (Sweden), Barry Ross (USA), Slide Hampton (USA), Jean Orieux (France), Kurt Masnick (Germany). Saxes: Leo Wright (USA), Klaus Marmulla (Germany), Rolf Roemer (Germany), Adi Feurstein Germany), Freddy Lhost (Belgium) Jan Konopasek (Czechoslovakia). Piano: Kai Rautenberg; bass: Hajo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.