Monk Live in Poland, April 1966

10 July 2013 — Jazz on the Tube

The Thelonious Monk Quartet plays an unusual live performance in Poland featuring “Epistrophy,” “Round Midnight,” and “Lulu’s Back In Town.”

The group on this date consists of Thelonious Monk, piano; Charlie Rouse, tenor saxophone; Larry Gales, bass; and Ben Riley, drums.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.